Last day!

I can’t believe this program is over; it was more than I could have ever expected and I am incredibly grateful to have been given this opportunity. I learned more than I imagined, bonded with lab members as well as participants in the REU, and believe I gained substantial skills both professionally as well as personally.

Presenting at a large symposium such as MidSURE was a really cool experience because I got to see everyone’s work in such high volume to see how much research there really is to be done. Making my poster was an entirely different experience in itself and I am really happy with how everything turned out. I gained so much knowledge within the scope of my project and it was an enjoyable experience listening to the other REU members talk about their projects and get an idea of different computational applications. This program definitively heightened my interest in computational applications and encouraged my decision to potentially pursue a Master’s degree.

It still hasn’t hit me that many of us will be gone in just a few hours but it was an unforgettable experience that provided me with a variety of skills. I feel really lucky to have been here and I want to thank everyone who made this possible. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

