Last Week, Last Day

All good things always come to an end, though we don’t want to go we have to as this is only the first step into the graduate life. Being apart of this program and meeting students from different research groups such as Summer Research Opportunities Program, BEACON and ENSURE. Truly, being apart of iCER ACRES REU, it surely has been a new experience as I learned technical skills and personal skills both interpersonal and intrapersonal skills. As I leave I am leaving with new computer languages skills, and communication skills that will help me cross certain disciplines.

As I write my last blogpost it is really sad, not much I want to sad because I do not want to tear up but I am really thankful for the opportunity. The summer was not about going out and taking a break from school this summer is mostly about leaving the spring semester. It was a smooth transition from school to this REU. This has been the best summer ever! This is not good bye but this is until next time because I intend to apply to MSU for graduate school, I look forward to it!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

