Week 10-Farewell

This program has sadly drawn to a close. I have truly learned so much from participating in ACRES and I can’t imagine a better way I could have spent my summer. I have greatly enjoyed the work I’ve done in computational nuclear physics, and presenting my work at MidSURE and the ACRES presentation seminar was a great send-off. Getting to explain my work to others was a satisfying experience all on its own, and it reminded me how much I’ve learned over the course of these ten weeks.

I believe I will look back very fondly on this time in my life. First, getting a taste of research in nuclear theory has inspired me to continue my pursuit in physics research, and I think having the experience will keep me going even when things become difficult. I’m also certain I will look back fondly on the experiences I shared with others here. The memories I’ve made here will stick with me for a long time, and I’m incredibly thankful for the people I have shared them with. To other ACRES students, mentors, and program administrators reading this, I want to extend my sincerest gratitude to you. This experience I have had will stick with me and impact me for the rest of my professional career. Thank you.

Signing off,

Ben Slimmer

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

