Week 10!

It’s crazy that this program is already done and that I will be going home today, but I am so grateful for this opportunity and I’m really happy that I was a part of iCER ACRES this summer. I met amazing people and had a lot of fun learning about bioinformatics and bacterial diversity! This past week consisted of poster-making and attending MID-SURE, the Undergraduate Research Poster Presentation session. I really enjoyed presenting my work to people at MID-SURE and I also liked learning about other people’s research projects. I learned about scientific posters and how to present the research and data to people outside and inside the field of study. I am planning to stay in touch with the lab group and continue working on the research project after I go home. This experience definitely taught me a lot about research, bioinformatics, and PhD programs. Thank you so much for a great summer!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

